last
next
old
new
email
book
notes
design
host
2001-12-11
i am so happy! today so far has been a great day. i have been fairly busy at work which is always a good thing. the thing that has made me most happy right now is that i just hung a string of lights on the stairs right next to my desk. now everyday i will get to enjoy them...yeah! it's the littlest things that make me smile.

i have no idea how things are right now with jon because i did not speak to him all day yesterday or today for that matter.

i got home from my friends place last night around 8:30 and my dad and i lit the candles. he gave me a present to open and it was a camera! i am so excited! it is so funny because i was thinking of asking him for one and poof i got one and didn't have to ask! can't wait to start snapping away at stuff other than my adorable little cats.

speaking of my cats, i have no idea if i am taking them to the vet tomorrow or not. they are totally and uterly confusing me over there. it would be nice to know though sometime soon.

last night i really wanted to make things...i had gotten inspired by my friend who spent yesterday painting cute things for her crush. i was thinking i could paint something for my dad because he does like what i paint...and see what else i can do. i was so bummed though because i realized that all of my art supplies are at my mom's house. it is so frustrating because half of my things actually most of them are at her house. when i moved i somehow thought it would only be for 3 months so well whatever. it's annoying but i'll get my art box on thursday. hopefully i'll be inspired over the weekend.

i really have to go shopping this evening. i am so dreading it. but i need to get a gift for my mom, who is by far the hardest to buy for, but i am seeing her on thursday.must.have.gift!

hmmm...i just looked up from my desk and saw the lights...me and my short memory had forgotten about them already. happy again but all of a sudden very sleepy. must wake up for i have presents to buy!

written at 2:05 p.m.