last
next
old
new
email
book
notes
design
host
2001-12-12
i took my cats to the vet this morning to be i hate to even say the word...declawed:( i do feel bad about it but it needed to be done. it is laser surgery so it won't hurt them. i was reading about it and laser surgery is really amazing. how did someone think of that? it totally boggles my mind.

last night jon and i went to the mall. it could have been alot worse. it wasn't crowded so that helped. we ate a nice dinner with wine. the wine made me a little tipsy so that made shopping a little more challenging. our main goal was to find something for my mother but we failed to do so. so instead of going there on thursday we will go on saturday. it ends up working out better for all of us. now we have more time to find a gift. i love gift giving but man is it stressful! so i won't get my art supplies until saturday.

we had a very nice evening together. and we had some good lovin too! he called me this morning after i left the vet and was on my way to work...what a nice surprise. he called ofcourse to check on the cats and because he watched a movie...i think he said bicentennial man or whatever that movie is about the robot. he said the end was sad because the robot became human so that he could die with his wife. anyway he said he thought of us so he called to tell me he loved me. sweet.

jon's mom gave me a present last night...ilove this time of year, between my b-day and hanukkah and xmas i make out pretty good! she gave me diamond earrings...they are really cubic zirconium but i like the word diamond better! she said if i wanted to return them i could. i really do like them but i think the stone is too big for me. i'm far from fancy and they are to fancy shmancy for me so i think i will get something a little smaller.

i can't wait to see my cats later...want to see them now! must.be.patient

written at 10:49 a.m.