last
next
old
new
email
book
notes
design
host
2001-12-17
disclaimer: i just gave blood and am feeling slightly woozy. so incase this doesn't make any sense that is why.

this weekend was just what i needed...time with my man and time with my mom. it was relaxing but productive...a good combination.

friday night i took a nap after work and woke up confused and with heart burn(hense the reason why i do not like to take naps). jon and i did last minute shopping for my mom, went to the diner and ate greasy food, came home wrapped presents and snuggled up to watch bridget jones diary...then got into bed and got a nice surprise...mmmm!!!!

saturday morning we woke up early so he could go and get a haircut before heading down to my mom's house. i did little things around the house and got laundry and presents ready to take. when i went to pick jon up he had a nice surprise for me. after his haircut he made me a cd with his super fast computer and burner so we had it for the ride. it was a compilation of belle & sebastion and yo la tengo. i am so glad my friend introduced me to them...so good...thanks c!

got alot of good gift giving and receiving in on saturday at my mom's.

played with my little nephew justin who is the most adorable little thing ever. jon is so good with him...it makes me smile. he asked if our kids will be as cute as justin...cuter we decided if that is even possible.

sunday another good day...hung out with my mom again. i was back in the area to pick up my new cell phone...yeah for phones that actually work!

last night picked jon up from work and we went to have a "quick beer"...we were having fun so we had a few more than that...i was kicking ass at pool!

this morning woke up next to jon and we were both delerious which made waking up fun. i was laughing hysterically to the point of crying all before 8am. i wish all mornings could be that great.

written at 12:16 p.m.