last
next
old
new
email
book
notes
design
host
2002-01-11
i realized that my last entry was depressing so i am going to think of happier thoughts.

my very first girl best friend was noelle. we met in kindergarden at the local hardware store. i was with my dad and she was with her mom. we instantly became best buds. our parents became good friends too so we saw alot of each other in school and out. then in 6th grade her dad got a new job and they moved to connecticut. she only moved an hour and a half away, but at that age it might as well of been across the country. we saw each other a couple of times but i haven't seen or spoken to her since high school.

so my dad calls the other night from his girlfriend's house and tells me that he spoke to mr.b (noelle's dad). noelle just moved back to nj with her college roomate! turns out that she is living only a couple of towns away from where i work! so i ask my dad "did you get her #" and he says "oh no i didn't". i love my dad but was he not thinking? he got it for me today but i thought that was funny. so i am excited to call her this weekend...yippee!

another funny phone conversation with my dad:

dad: "what are you up to for dinner"

me: "i dunno"

dad: "why don't you come to susan's for dinner...we are having steak"

me: "um...who is this"?

note i have been a vegetarian for nine years.

i also forgot to mention my great news...my dad said he is going to help me find an apartment very soon! i am so excited! i had no idea that he was going to help me out with finding a place and getting settled. he is really ready to move in with his girlfriend of 8 years so i guess it will benefit us both.

i love my dad!

written at 3:39 p.m.