last
next
old
new
email
book
notes
design
host
Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2002
i am bored. i wonder how many of my entries have started with those words. i may even be bored enough to go through them and check but i will refrain.

i am right now contimplating eating the reeses peanut butter cup that has been siting on my desk since yesterday...it's still in the wrapper. i can't believe i have had such self control but i think i am begining to lose it.

so to my surprise, this morning i noticed that tia's wound is gone...it healed or fell off for that matter.

yum i just took a bite yum. i thought of the comercial, "how do you eat a reese's" and i realized that i am boring... i just take a bite and nothing happens...i don't do flips or anything like that and nothing changes except for the fact that there is a party in my mouth.

three more boring hours left of work. my day is too long and i don't get any breaks. after work i have to go home and vacuum. if i don't my dad will completly flip out. that was all he could say to me this morning. i said "good morning", he said "vacuum". i said "more coffee?", he said "vacuum". i should call him at work and see what he says. i hope he's ok. i hope he can say other words....oh thank goodness he is ok, i just called.

i am going crazy from boredom again!

so i need to start doing things...important things...i need to get involved in something. i just don't know what yet. like maybe a book club but i really like to read at my own pace so that won't work. plus i have quite a few books on my bookshelf already that are waiting in line to be read.

maybe i should volunteer my time to a cause. i would like to do good deeds. but what cause? i'll have to think about that one.

so j started his second semester of grad school today. i don't know whether or not i should ask him about it. i mean he usually tells me about his classes, infact he goes on and on about them. but i mean he really fucked up last semester...he did so much work but towards the end he just didn't attend class. i don't want to start asking him everyday how class was and wonder in the back of my head if he really went or not or is he lying to me. i think as far as school goes, in a way he thinks of me as this authority figure or this 'great one' that he has to hide his insecurities from. and i'm the one who never got past an associates degree.

i'm babbling, i'm bored.

i want to learn how to knit. that would be great fun.

oh the other night my mom tells me that she bought a book for my baby...when i have a baby. that is so unlike her. she said these guys were doing a book signing and she started chatting with them so she bought their book. it's about a monster who has a boy living under his bed. cute.

written at 2:55 p.m.