last
next
old
new
email
book
notes
design
host
Wednesday, Jan. 23, 2002
why can't every aspect in my life remain stable for just one day.

my personal life right now could not be any better. things with jon are great. my relationship with my father has never been better.

so i should be happy right? i wish life was that simple.

about a month before christmas we had a 'state of the company meeting' to discuss the financial problems with the company. i work for a small production company with about 30 employees and though no one is related it is sort of run as if we were family.

upper management had come up with a plan so that nobody would be laid off. instead of layoffs, everyone would have a week off with NO pay. this did hurt all of us financially including me but it was a better alternative than layoffs so i felt thankful.

an hour ago i got an email from my boss announcing that we are having another 'state of the company meeting' at 4:30 today. i wanted to fucking scream! i almost burst into tears when i called jon to tell him.

i don't know exactly what is going to be discussed but i'm almost positive that it is not good. and i almost as positive that i will have to fight back tears. i don't really know why i am as upset as i am. i mean i am hating my job right now anyway and i was thinking of looking for another job. but i wanted to do it on my own terms. i don't want someone to tell me hey it's probably a good idea if you start looking for another way to make a living. these are hard times, what if i don't find anything right away. fuck!!!!

written at 12:47 p.m.