last
next
old
new
email
book
notes
design
host
Monday, Feb. 25, 2002
this weekend was nuts! so much running around and way too much driving for a girl that just wanted to relax.

csn&y totally rocked my world on friday night! i could not believe how amazing it was. the mix of folk, rock, and blues was just perfect. booker t even played a song with them. it very well may have been the best concert i have ever been to. i usually don't enjoy myself at huge shows like that but the combination of amazing music and perfect seats set the tone for the show.

after the show we ended up at this guys apartment near times square. the minute we got there i was ready to leave. mainly because of the immaturity of most of the company and the nitrus tank that never went unused. i can't even express how much i hate that drug. it is scary to me. i watched this kid there totally almost hypervenalate and convulse. i don't ever want to hang out with these people again. unfortunatly we do run into them though. i felt as if i were 19 again and in my college dorm. all of the immature people there were older than me and now i just look at them as complete idiots. i felt as if i was the party pooper by not inhaling this stupid balloon. but i'm sorry i like my brain cells and i plan on keeping as many as possible!

saturday was a tiring day. birthday party in the early afternoon. it was pretty boring except for the 5 minutes we got to play with justin. my friend though looks really sick and i am so worried about her. she is so skinny, she must have lost 20 pounds since i saw her last around christmas. i really just want her to start feeling better so badly. she has been through enough!

after the party jon and i went to my mom's house and then to dinner. i really love how they get along. nothing makes me happier than watching and listening to the two of them talk. i mean my mom brings up grandchildren in front of him! and we don't even freak out, it's like it is normal or something.

after leaving my mom's around 10ish, we went to hear a band play at our usual hangout. it was fun and we got some good dancin' in...finally!

sunday i was on my usual cleaning frenzy. then later in the day i went to my old retail job for the closing of the store. it was a little sad to see the place empty but it was nice to see everyone.

that is pretty much it for my weekend update...perfect timing because it is brocolli and rice time!

written at 12:42 p.m.