last
next
old
new
email
book
notes
design
host
Tuesday, Mar. 05, 2002
last night was just what i needed. fun hang out time with c, delicious sushi as always, and scrumptious belgium chocolate. i'm thinking now that i definitly have to go to belgium to indulge in more chocolate and waffles. so, am i jealous...maybe a wee bit.

today is my grandfathers birthday...happy birthday poppy! my mom told me that he and my grandmother are going to france in april. i'm not suprised by this because they usually go about once a year. my poppy is a pretty important person and not just to me. he is a retired general in the national guard, he has written quite a few books, and even worked aside a u.s. president. nevertheless, they are going to france because one of their "french friends" is being honored in normandy.

after france they are going to spain...so, am i jealous...extremley! if i could pick one place in the world to go to it would be spain. i am going to request lots of postcards and hint at them bringing me back a present! one day i will go to spain but until then postcards and anything else will make me happy and will have to do!

written at 1:01 p.m.