last
next
old
new
email
book
notes
design
host
Sunday, Mar. 17, 2002
i am so tired and can't quite figure out why my beloved coffee is failing me today. i have been so faithful and yet i am being disappointed by my own cup of joe joe. oh well tomorrow is a new cup.

i am at my mom's house, waiting for her to come home from work. so in the meantime i am using her lovely computer (i secretly want to steal it), and doing laundry. mission accomplished by coming here as well. i found my walkman! off to vancouver it will go tomorrow to it's new home!

so last night was an eventful evening. not so much in activity, but more so in conversation. jon and i started the evening by bowling a few games. it was alot of fun until the "cosmic bowling" started and i no longer could see the lanes. i think my last game i bowled a 70 or something close to that. yeah no league in my near future!

so after bowling we decided to go have a guiness or two. jon then tells me that he has been thinking of dropping out of graduate school and going full time into carpentry, and would i support him on his decision. at first i was a little shocked that this was the first i was hearing about this. i knew he had his doubts about school but i thought he would finish on time just as he did college. i remember thinking how crazy i thought he was last spring when i met him. the day after his graduation from college, he was visiting campuses for graduate school. he told me last night that he is just burt out from school and that he will be alot happier working and making money and saving up for an apartment with me. how can i be anything but supportive. this means that we finally get to start what we have been dreaming about. i am happy and tomorrow is a new beginning for him.

written at 5:25 p.m.