last
next
old
new
email
book
notes
design
host
Tuesday, Mar. 19, 2002
not that this is anything new but i am feeling completly annoyed with everyone and everything at my job. if i quit tomorrow i really don't think i would miss a damn thing about it. well, maybe i would miss having health insurance but besides that nothing, zip, nada.

today we ordered indian food for lunch. so i'm sitting at my desk with my plate of malia kofta and rice, and two people come up to my desk stared at my food told me how good it looks, smells, what is it? all i wanted to say was fuck off and let me eat my fucking lunch. like it's not bad enough already that i have to eat all out in the open at my desk. but now people have to stand there and talk to me throughout the entire time i was eating. it is just really annoying.

ahh i feel better just writing that.

so in about 20 minutes i am going to call the restaurant guy. i already called him but he won't be back until 3:00. if i do get this job, and i'm really hoping i do, i think i will be a bit nervous. i have never waitressed at such a big restaurant. i have only waited tables at very small cutesy little places. maybe i am obsessing over something that i shouldn't be. it will be fine, i will be fine.

jon called me at 1am last night to tell me that he found us an apartment. i was like "huh, i just left you a half hour ago, what are you talking about?" it turns out that the owner of a bar we frequent has an apartment for rent, available april 1st, and only $655 a month. sounds great but i know it has to be to good to be true. first of all i'm pretty sure it is above the bar which i am not into, and it is probably a studio which i am definitly not into. i promised jon i would see it before i completly rule it out. but what can i say, i'm quick to judge and i don't think i really want to live next to or above a bar. also april is only like a week and a half away. i'll keep my promise though and go see it. you never know i guess.

written at 2:30 p.m.