last
next
old
new
email
book
notes
design
host
Wednesday, Apr. 24, 2002
so tomorrow is my last day!

here is a list of the things i will NOT miss:

1. answering the phones

2. sounding like a broken record, ie, "he/she is not in his/her office, would you like voicemail".

3. having to cut up nasty smelling chicken or turkey for the dog that is not my responsibility.

4. having to constantly answer stupid questions...yes there is a such thing as a stupid question.

5. sitting in the same chair for 9 fucking hours without a lunch break.

6. being talked down to.

7. losing my hearing in my right ear from the damn fax machine.

8. being bored out of my skull.

9. wondering if i am the next to get a paycut.

10. fighting with the copy machines!

things that i will miss:

1. alot of the great, talented people that i have met.

2. the puppy next door that tried to follow me to work today.

3. being able to bust and read diary's.

4. chatting with glitter all day on aim.

5. again, some of the people.

that is really all that i can think of.

ironically enough, today is secretary's day. one of the guys just stepped out to buy me flowers i think. all i can do is laugh.

written at 11:14 a.m.