last
next
old
new
email
book
notes
design
host
Thursday, Jul. 11, 2002
my computer crashed:(

so i figured i would update today because i am at my mom's house. i came here to enjoy the pool on this beautiful day. today the weather is perfect. it is hot but compared to what it has been like it is nice.

i found out sad news today. my ex boyfriend's grandmother died yesterday. she was just about the sweetest hippest grandmother ever. i loved her from the moment i met her. i thought about going to the wake tomorrow but i am not going to go. the ex and i didn't really end on good terms. towards the end of our relationship the pure sight of him completly nausauted me (c i can hear you laughing). i can only imagine what he is going through right now and i think that my appearance would only make it worse for him. also the wake is being held next door to the apartment that we lived for a short time together. i think that is enough of an uncomfortable feeling. so i will just send a card to his family.

on a happier note, i have been having a fabulous summer so far. i had last week off from work and jon and i had a wonderful time together. we drove to d.c. last weekend to visit my grandparents (he had never met them before). i just love how he gets along with my family. we have been talking alot about the m word...yes marriage! i can't believe it! he asked me the other night that if he were to propose to me right now, would i say yes...and i did...say yes that is. so does that mean we are unofficially engaged? hmmm....

i love summer!

written at 5:04 p.m.