last
next
old
new
email
book
notes
design
host
Wednesday, Jul. 31, 2002
yesterday i hosted lunch...as well as today. anyway i have to say i looked cute in my little hippy dress.

so, i'm standing there, being bored, wishing i was waitressing instead, and this man comes from behind me..."i'll give you $2 if you take off your clothes" he said. as he was walking past me, i could only think evil thoughts in my head. i wish i said them out loud but i was shocked and discusted. instead i ran into the kitchen. i guess i needed protection from my fellow workers. he happened to sit down at the bar...exactly where i was working.

i was reminded of past jobs of being slightly harassed and made feel uncomfortable. it pissed me off! especially to hear that he lowered his offer. "how about $1.75", he said next.

"you dirty fuck! you could never afford me". i wish i said something to that extent.

written at 1:32 a.m.