last
next
old
new
email
book
notes
design
host
Thursday, Nov. 28, 2002
well today is my birthday as well as thanksgiving and i have to say that it has been a pretty good day.

i spent the day with my mom's side of the family. we were all together for a happy occasion which rarely ever happens. i ate turkey for the first time in ten years and i didn't really like it but i did receive some nice gifts. i will write about them in a later entry because i have something far more important to write about.

this past week has been an endless beautiful party. the 'other ones' aka 'the grateful dead' were in town and then in philly and then back in nyc. my friend melissa and i went to all three shows and had a wonderful time and bonded even much more then ever. while we were in philly, i met a boy. this boy is not my boyfriend that i cohabitate with. this boy and i shared a beautiful evening together and i cannot stop thinking about him. he is forever stuck in my head. well atleast for now anyhow. while i was entangled in his strong arms, we spoke about anything and everything. i never felt so comfortable with a stranger before. he asked me if i beleived in fate. he said that he didn't until that moment. melissa and i could have driven back to nj that night but we decided to stay at a hotel right next to the venue. maybe it was because of the chocolate mushroom that we had consumed earlier in the evening or maybe it was because of a boy named dave. either way i really dig this guy from colorado.

two nights later in nyc i had left his phone number in the car. i thought thats ok because he has my number so we will definitly meet up at some point. but he still hadn't called and it was time to head into the show. i was pretty bummed out. but as we are trying to find our seats who do i run into. yes dave. it turns out that he had left my phone number at his friend's house. that's when he asked me again if i believed in fate. the answer is yes.

this guy is probably the hundredth sign that i am meant to live in colorado. so i decided that in may, when my lease is up, i am moving myself out there. not to be with this guy but just to be me. i just want to be amy. i just want to be as happy as i have been for this last week. and i just have this strong feeling that i will be just that in that rocky state.

he called me tonight from pittsburgh to wish me a happy birthday. it made me really happy to hear his voice again.

happy birthday to me!

written at 11:12 p.m.